Sku: TD1

That Dog! Series

Regular Price
Sale Price
Regular Price
Sold Out
Unit Price
All prices include GST


Includes 12 decodable books for ‘catch-up’ pupils who are reading at CVC level.

Book 1: cvc, cvcc
Book 2: cvcc
Book 3: cvcc
Book 4: ccvc and ‘ed’
Book 5: ccvcc
Book 6: ‘ch’ and ‘tch’
Book 7: ‘sh’
Book 8: ‘th’
Book 9: ‘ck’ and ‘qu’
Book 10: ‘ng’
Book 11: ‘wh’ and ‘ing’
Book 12: ‘le’ ar'.


Phonic Progression of books:

Smart Kids Reader Progression

Schools can choose to pay on invoice. You do not need to have an existing account. On the payment page select 'School Order' underneith the credit card option and an invoice will be sent with your order. Payment terms 20 days EOM.

Customer Reviews

Based on 4 reviews
Anita W.
That Dog vs Magic Belt

An alternative set of decodables concurrent with magic belt. Kids can identify with the antics of the dog - bad habits and good ones. Great for those who do not like magic and fantasy.

Wilma G.
that dog series

so far very good . they are appealing to my few students - as i now only tutor. and they are different books that what they see at school here in new Zealand .

Kate R.
That Dog! Series

Very happy with this series. The sequence of the language is excellent and the kids love the books. Great to have 'chapter' books for the kids, with good content for older, struggling readers.

Sandra G.
That Dog!

Children are enjoying these decodable books