Sku: SBS01

Dandelion Readers - Bundle

Regular Price
Sale Price
Regular Price
Sold Out
Unit Price
All prices include GST

n excellent synthetic phonics reading scheme, designed to bridge the gap between learning initial phonics and the first level in available reading schemes. Letter sounds are introduced in a structured sequence, using motivating stories, appealing characters and imaginative illustrations on photographic backgrounds. Text is on a cream background to make it reader-friendly, using minimum sight words and encouraging the practice of blending skills.

This bundle consists of 6 sets of each unit (300 readers in total), along with 1 of each corresponding, photocopiable workbook (4 workbooks in total). The workbook activities include follow-up activities such as comprehension, spelling and writing to help maintain interest and variety. 

The Dandelion Initial Code readers feature:

- Clear phonic sequences
- Minimal tricky words
- Text on a cream background to make it reader-friendly
- Motivating stories with appealing characters
- Imaginative illustrations
- A games page to encourage further reading practice

The Initial Code Phonic Sequence is:

Unit 1:  s a  t  i  m 
Unit 2:  n  o  p  
Unit 3:  b  c  g  h  
Unit 4:  d  e  f   v 
Unit 5:  k  l  r  u  
Unit 6:  j  w  z  
Unit 7:  x  y  ff  ll  ss  zz 
Unit 8:  VCC,  CVCC 
Unit 9:  CCVC 
Unit 10:  CCVCC

Unit 11:    ch
Unit 12:    sh
Unit 13:    th
Unit 14:    ck 
Unit 15:    ng
Unit 16:    qu + ve 
Unit 17:    wh + 2 syllables
Unit 18:     -ed 2 syllables
Unit 19:    -ing + 2 syllables 
Unit 20:    -le + 2 syllables


Scope and sequence:

Smart Kids Reader Progression

Schools can choose to pay on invoice. You do not need to have an existing account. On the payment page select 'School Order' underneith the credit card option and an invoice will be sent with your order. Payment terms 20 days EOM.