Shopping Cart
Dandelion Readers Book Pack Units 11-20 Series 2

Item no: SB179

Dandelion Readers, Set 2 Units 11–20 (6 x Sets, 60 Books)

Sale price


Regular price

$ 299.90 incl GST $260.78 ex GST

Suitable for: Smart-Buy, Year 1, Year 2

An excellent synthetic phonics reading scheme, designed to bridge the gap between learning initial phonics and the first level in available reading schemes. Letter sounds are introduced in a structured sequence, using motivating stories, appealing characters and imaginative illustrations on photographic backgrounds. Text is on a cream background to make it reader-friendly using minimal sight words and encouraging the practice of blending skills.

The decodable-text books in Units 11-20 move beyond single letters to teaching digraph sounds, again in a systematic sequence. These are as follows:

  • Unit 11 (ch);
  • Unit 12 (sh);
  • Unit 13 (th);
  • Unit 14 (ck);
  • Unit 15 (ng);
  • Unit 16 (qu,ve);
  • Unit 17 (wh)(simple two-syllable words);
  • Unit 18 (words ending with 'ed);
  • Unit 19 (words ending with 'ing);
  • Unit 20 (words ending with 'le).

From Units 17-20 two-syllable words are introduced with common endings.

Each series pack contains 10 books (one for each unit).

 PB02 / DR5